Home|Ball Publishing|GrowerTalks|Green Profit|Ball Bookshelf
Saturday, March 25, 2017

01 |Subscriptions
02 |Request Product Info
03 |Webinars
04 |Newsletter Archives

05 |Young Grower/Retailer Winners
06 |GT on YouTube
07 |www.SpringTrials.com
08 |Ball RedBook
09 |Meet the Staff
10 |Trade Show Calendar
11 |Our History
12 |Contact Us


  www.SpringTrials.com
 
PLACES TO EAT|PLACES TO STAY

 

Spring Trials 2017: April 1 - 6
This year's Spring Trials will be in early April, well before the Easter and Passover holidays. Below is a complete listing of all of the stops, dates they're open and contact information. Please note that not all trial stops are open all of the days and may have shortened hours on certain days.

 
 
 
 
As always, the Bobbleheads will be there in full force! Sign up to receive our daily Acres of buZZ! e-newsletter where you can get all of the highlights, plus links to our videos.    


Sign up now to become a fan of our Spring Trials Facebook page! Get the latest scoop and post your own comments.






 


Below is our daily coverage of the 2016 Spring Trials from our Acres of Buzz e-newsletter is below.   

 

Video Coverage:  CLICK HERE

In-depth Commentary (Choose by specific day and trials stop):

- Day 1:
Ball Horticultural, featuring: PanAmerican Seed, Kieft Seed, Selecta, Ball FloraPlant, Burpee Home Gardens, Ball Ingenuity, Darwin Perennials, Morel

- Day 2: Terra Nova, McConkey, Pelemix, Dramm, Kiwi Flora, Kapiteyn, Smithers-Oasis, Kientzler; Dummen Orange South, Dummen Orange North

- Day 3: Terra Nova, Oasis, Kientzler, Kapiteyn, KiwiFlora, Dramm, McConkey, Pelemix; Dummen South, HGTV HOME; Dummen North

- Day 4: Westhoff, Beekenkamp, PAC,
Plug Connection; Sakata, MasterTag/Summit; Takii, HMA, Hilverda; Hem Genetics, Thompson & Morgan, ABZ Seeds, Vista Farms

Day 5: Golden State Bulb Growers; Benary; Pacific Plug & Liner, Hishtil, Cohen, Jaldety, Cultivaris

- Day 6: Proven Winners; Syngenta Flowers; Danziger; Varinova
  


Northern Trials

A: Proven Winners
(at Kirigin Cellars Winery)
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.   
11550 Watsonville Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Kerry Meyer
Email: kerry@provenwinners.com
Tel: (573) 477-9420
Register online HERE.


B: Syngenta Flowers, Inc. 
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., by appointment
2280 Hecker Pass Highway
Gilroy, CA 95020
Email: spring.trials@syngenta.com
Tel: (800) 427-1896
Register online HERE.


C: Danziger 'Dan' Flower Farm
(at Headstart Nursery)
April 1 - 6  

4860 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020
Contact: Dana Fernandez or Sharon Israel
Email: fdana@danziger.co.il
 or Sharon@danziger.co.il
Tel: (616) 899-2197 o +31 971 3 9602509

Varinova
Contact: Hans Gerritsen
Email: Hans@HortusGroup.com
Tel: (831) 755-0570


D. Ernst Benary of America, Inc.
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
195 Paulsen Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
To register, go to www.Benary.com or email CAST2015@benary.com
On-site Contact: Ann Robson
Tel: (831) 288-2803
Register online HERE.

View 2015 Spring Trials - Northern in a larger map

E: Pacific Plug & Liner
Includes Bailey Nurseries, HMA Plants, and branded plant collections Encore, Southern Living Plant Collection and Sunset Western Garden Collection
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
750 Casserly Road
Watsonville, CA 95076
Contact: April Herring-Murray  
Email: packtrials@ppandl.net
Tel: (831) 768-6319
Register online HERE.


F: Speedling, Inc.
Featuring ABZ Seeds, Hem Genetics, Plant Source International, Thompson & Morgan and Vista Farms
April 1 - 5: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.; April 6: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.   
2640 San Juan Highway
San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Contact: Liz Wilhelm  
Email: lwilhelm@speedling.com
Tel: (813) 294-6122


G: American Takii
Includes HMA Plants
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
301 Natividad Road
Salinas, CA 93906
Contact: Julia Paul
Email: springtrials@takii.com  
Tel: (831) 443-4901
Register online HERE.

HilverdaKooij BV
Contact: Jeroen de Kuijer
Email: jeroen.dekuijer@hilverdakooij.nl Tel: +31 6 53172387

Mycorrhizal Applications
Contact: Jordon Grow
Email: Jordon.Grow@mycorrhizae.com
Tel: (541) 476-3985 

OHP, Inc.
Contact: Dave Barcel
Email: dbarcel@ohp.com  
Tel: (262) 392-3004


H. Sakata
Includes MasterTag and Summit Plastics
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

103 Boronda Road
Salinas, CA 93908
Contact: Jiana Escobar   
Email: jescobar@sakata.com
Tel: (408) 782-5317
Register online HERE.

I. Floricultura
Featuring Beekenkamp, Elsner PAC, Flamingo Holland, Plug Connection and Westhoff
April 2 - 5, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

25425 Esperanza Road
Salinas, CA 93908  
Email: info@blueskyecreative.com
Tel: (805) 509-0382
Register online HERE.  

J. Rancho Espinoza 
April 1 - 6, by appointment only
29285 Chualar Road
Chualar, CA 93925
Contact: Adrian Espinoza 
Tel: (831) 262-2463  


Central Trials
A: Dümmen Orange
(at Edna Valley Vineyard) 
April 2 - 5, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., by appointment only
2585 Biddle Ranch Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Contact: Marketing
Email: CAST@dummenorange.com
Tel: (614) 850-9551

B. Chisan Orchids  
NEW LOCATION 
Featuring Cohen, Hishtil and Jaldety 
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

9676 Harvest Road
Los Alamos, CA 93440
Contact: Susan Liou
Email: info@globalplantsource.com
Tel: (718) 715-6369


C. Windmill Nursery
Featuring Dramm, J.Berry Nursery, Kientzler, Kiwi Flora, McConkey, Pelemix and Terra Nova 
April 2 - 4: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m; April 5: 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
925 West Highway 246
Buellton, CA 93427
Contact: Marc Englert
Email: Marc@florep.com
Tel: (805) 850-8839
Register online HERE.

Oasis Grower Solutions
Contact: Dean Hollis or Denise Lee
Dean Hollis: (714) 273-5787; dhollis@floralife.com  
Denise Lee: (310) 871-1399;
dlee@smithersoasis.com


View 2015 Spring Trials - Central in a larger map

D: Ball Horticultural Company
Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ingenuity, Burpee, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Seed, PanAmerican Seed, Selecta One, Star Roses & Plants and Morel
April 1 - 5, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
335 South Briggs Road
Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Janessa Bender
Email: springtrials@panamseed.com
Tel: (630) 588-3187
Register online HERE.


E. GreenFuse Botanicals
April 1 - 6, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.  
15245 Telegraph Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060
Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
Email: lccraven@green-fuse.com
Tel: (310) 458-3580
Register online HERE

Floranova
NEW LOCATION

Contact: Ashley Ransbottom
Email: aransbottom@floranova.com
Tel: (574) 594-9284

F: GroLink Plant Company, Inc.
April 1 - 5, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.  
4107 West Gonzales Road
Oxnard, CA 93036
Contact: Yasmin Jafroodi
Email: yasmin@grolink.com
Tel: (805) 984-7958 x106
Register online HERE.

Ameriseed
Contact: Lerma Buenaventura  
Email: lerma@ameriseed.net
Tel: (805) 691-1658

Anthura
Contact: Joost Hendriks
Email: Joost.Hendriks@anthura.nl

Berger  
Contact: Peter Hesse  
Email: peterh@berger.ca
Tel: (831) 724-6500

Evanthia BV
Contact: Luit Mazereeuw
Email: l.mazereeuw@evanthia.nl 
Tel: +31 228321634  

Florist Holland B.V.

Contact: Isabel Groot
Email: Isabel@gerbera.com 
Tel: +31 (0) 651-759-479

Hort Couture
Contact: Kelly Staats
Email: KellyStaats@hortcoutureplants.com
Tel: (517) 542-4585

Kapiteyn
NEW LOCATION

Contact: Lennaert Kapiteijn
Email: len@kapiteyn.nl
Tel: +31 2235218541

Mjtech International
Contact: Jeroen na der Wel
Email: jeroen@mjtech.nl
Tel: +31 765974503 

MPS
NEW LOCATION

Contact: Charlotte Smit
Email: c.smit@usa.my-mps.com
Tel: (805) 212-6026

PlantHaven International, Inc.
Contact: Denise Frey
Email: denise.frey@planthaven.com
Tel: (805) 569-9179

Prudac 
Contact: Ard Ammerlaan
Email: ArdAmmerlaan@greenroad.nl  
Tel: +31 228 321634

Royal Van Zanten
Contact: Lisanne Fabriek
Email: L.Fabriek@royalvanzanten.com
Tel: +31 620 686 957

Schoneveld
Contact: Jeff McGrew
Email: sales@schoneveld.nl
Tel: (360) 445-2031

Suntory Flowers
Contact: Delilah Onofrey
Email: donofrey@gmail.com
Tel: (440) 522-1447

Vivero Internacional  
Contact: Dominik Neisser
Email: dominik@vivero.info  
Tel: (760) 497-0718


© Copyright 2001 - 2017 Ball Horticultural Company   — Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions